John Wanamaker Athletic Award

wanamaker ad 2

Since 1961, the John Wanamaker Athletic Award has been presented annually to the athlete, team or organization that has done the most to reflect credit upon Philadelphia and to the team or sport in which they excel. Past winners include Chuck Bednarik, Julius Erving, Bernie Parent and Mike Schmidt, among others.

Help us select the 2014 winner by casting your vote below and enter to win four (4) tickets to see the Philadelphia Union vs. D.C. United, Saturday, May 10, at PPL Park.

Book a Hotel

Book Now

Register & Save

Register with for free to save your favorites for future visits

View My List

See what you've added to "Favorites"

Continue Browsing

Interactive Map
Expand Full Size
Reset the Map
Show Listing View
Choose a PHL Neighborhood
Hide Listing View