PHL Health Advisors Task Force

The PHL Health Advisors represent a wide range of expertise in fields like public health, infectious disease, medical research, and mental health among many others. The subcommittee serves as a trusted resource of accurate and timely medical information and local medical advancements in the fight against COVID-19.

  • Marguerite Ambrose, PhD, RN, APRN-BC, CNE
    Assistant Professor of Graduate Nursing, West Chester University
  • Jonathan Epstein, MD
    Executive Vice Dean and Chief Scientific Officer, Perelman School of Medicine, University of Pennsylvania
  • Shara I. Epstein, MD
    Medical Director, COVID Containment Unit, City of Philadelphia
  • Leonard Friedland, MD
    Vice President, Director Scientific Affairs and Public Health, GSK Vaccines
  • Loretta Sweet Jemmott, PhD, RN, FAAN
    Vice President, Health and Health Equity; Professor, College of Nursing and Health Professions, Drexel University.
  • T. Dianne Langford, PhD
    Assistant Dean, Research, Lewis Katz School of Medicine Temple University
  • Betty Long, RN, MHA
    President and CEO, Guardian Nurses
  • Edith Mitchell, MD, MACP, FCPP
    Clinical Professor, Oncologist, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital
  • Christopher Molineaux
    President, Life Sciences Pennsylvania
  • Sharon Murphy-Potts
    Medical Case Manager, Genex Services
  • David B. Nash, MD, MBA
    Founding Dean Emeritus, Dr. Raymnd C. & Doris N. Grandon Professor of Health Policy, Thomas Jefferson College of Population Health
  • Shawn O’Brien
    CEO, Genomind
  • Jennifer Pinto-Martin, PhD, MPH
    Executive Director, Center for Public Health Initiatives, University of Pennsylvania
  • Marcus Schabacker, MD, PhD
    President and Chief Executive Officer, ECRI Institute
  • Jared M. Shinabery, MPH
    Deputy Secretary for Health Resources and Services/Chief Business Analytics Officer, Pennsylvania Department of Health
  • Kenny Simansky, PhD
    Vice Dean for Research, Professor of Pharmacology, Drexel College of Medicine
  • Heather Steinman, PhD, MBA
    Vice President for Business Development and Executive Director of Technology Transfer, The Wistar Institute
  • Edgar Vesga-Arias, MPR, CMI
    President, Philadelphia International Medicine
  • Barbara Wadsworth, DNP, RN, FACHE, FAAN, NEA-BC
    Senior Vice President & Chief Nursing Officer
  • Michelle Washko
    President, Life Sciences Innovations
  • Darryl Williams, PhD
    Vice President of Science and Education, The Franklin Institute

Register & Save

Register with for free to save your favorites for future visits

View My List

See what you've added to "Favorites"